Milwaukee-based No No Yeah Okay, an electronic/pop/hip-hop/punk band is dropping their sophomore EP, Cabal, on February 9. Comprised of Mark Gage (producer), Christopher Quasius (guitar), Colin Plant (vocals) and Joshua Paynter (bass), the group, founded in 2014, signed to LA-based indie label Little Assembly last year. No No Yeah Okay came together to combine their music as one group, releasing their debut EP, Dual in 2014. They have already released their single, “Make Believe” and an accompanying music video. You can check it out here. It has been well received, being added to Spotify’s New Music Friday and streamed over 114K times, as the group has been growing in both recognition and popularity.

Kicking off Cabal with “Boulevard”, a synth-filled track that is highlighted with streams of even vocals. “Get Lost” provides more of a soft-punk sound with electronica that is not over-the-top, but perfectly present. “Make Believe” blends soft pop with hip-hop beats, while “That Ain’t You” is an upbeat, catchy track melding tight pop sounds with clear vocals. “What Can I Say” is one of the most hip-hop/electronic of the tracks, combining snappy beats with flowing vocals. Cabal shows No No Yeah Okay as more experienced, synced, and mature. 

Connect with No No Yeah Okay here:
WebsiteFacebook –  Twitter

Veronica DeFeo