With crashing drums and a high energy kickoff, five piece indie pop collective The Indigo Project – comprised of Joe Spink, Tony Francis, Alex Crow, Oliver Barry, and Jack Manktelow – releases their new track “As Always”. With a soundscape similar to some of our 2000s pop punk favorites, the track’s tempo changes several times, keeping its listener on their toes and anticipating the coming lines. Singing with a very debonair Leeds-specific vocalization, we’re enthralled by the band themselves and find ourselves looking forward to what’s to come.

Keep up with The Indigo Project here.

Meredith Schneider