Cleveland-based rock outfit Heart Attack Man – comprised of Eric Egan (Vocals/Guitar), Adam Paduch (Drums), Tyler Sickels (Guitar), and Seamus Groman (Bass) – released their new 11-track full-length Fake Blood on Friday, and we have honestly been head bobbing to it all weekend. Though the names of the tracks (i.e. “Fake Blood”, “Blood Blister”, “Rats in a Bucket”) are hardly kosher for the holiday weekend – and might give your Aunt Susie her very own heart attack – the songs are entertaining. Intricately woven lyrics and hard bass lines make the album a concrete favorite, loaded with energy smothered in oughts punk influence that will keep you coming back for more.

Personal favorite tracks include “Moths in a Lampshade”, “Sugar Coated”, and “The Choking Game”, an obvious nod to a horrible pastime of the last decade. (And if you listen to the lyrics of “Sugar Coated”, please keep in mind revenge is not our game here.)

Get a taste for the album in its entirety below, and then let us know what you think over on the Facebook page!

Keep up with Heart Attack Man here.

Meredith Schneider